Insurance Denial Law

A Crash with an Uninsured Driver

In a recent report from the Insurance Research Council found that 1 in 8 drivers in this country do not have auto insurance. If you are involved in a crash with the “1,” the ramifications can be substantial. Under NH law, even if the at-fault-driver has no insurance, your auto insurance will reimburse you for out-of-pocket medical bills, up to the Medical Payments (MedPay) portion of your policy, with typical limits of $1K, $5K, or $10K. In addition, all NH...
Read More

Hand Info on Out of State Accidents

All auto accidents are scary — out-of-state ones maybe more. Rest assured virtually all auto insurance policies will cover you in every state, despite variations in insurance rules and state laws. Driving out of state for extended periods (i.e., beyond a few weeks) or moving to another state will require you to update your insurance or buy a new policy. If you purchased your state’s minimum allowable amount of insurance coverage but that amount is less than what is required...
Read More

3 Steps to Take if Your Insurance Denies Your Claim

When you pay your insurance premiums, you expect to be taken care of in the event of a personal injury or damage to your home or vehicle. Unfortunately, that is not always the case. Some insurance companies will deny your claim, or attempt to settle for an extremely low amount of money. When insurance companies do this, it is called insurance bad faith. An insurance company’s goal is always to make (or keep) money first, and help you second. This...
Read More

What Does Workers Compensation Cover in New Hampshire?

You have probably heard of Workers’ Compensation or, more commonly known as workers’ comp. You may not, however, be familiar with what workers’ compensation covers or how it can benefit you in the event of a work-related injury. According to the Department of Labor, workers’ compensation is a type of accident insurance paid for by employers. Workers’ compensation insurance protects any employee who is injured while working or acquires some other type of work-related illness. Workers’ Compensation laws may vary...
Read More

When Should You Hire a Personal Injury Lawyer

If you have recently been involved in any type of accident, you may be wondering if it is necessary to hire a personal injury lawyer in New Hampshire. State law in New Hampshire states that any person involved in an accident, at the fault or negligence of a third party, that caused physical or mental harm, property damage, or loss of wages is entitled to monetary compensation to recover damages. Damages, in the event of personal injury, include lost wages...
Read More

Car Rental Insurance

Determining if You Need Rental Car Insurance If you need to rent a car, a “friendly face” at the rental counter will offer you various insurance options. Are any of them necessary? Are you at risk if you don’t purchase them? There are generally four prime insurance options available when you rent a car: A collision-damage waiver waives your financial responsibility if the car is damaged or stolen, and takes care of fees and charges for loss of use, towing,...
Read More